2022 International Conference on Self-piloting and UAV Technology (ICSUT 2022)
A.Prof. Wei Yan,Nanjing Normal University ,China


Education Background

2004.09-2008.06 Department of Physics, Nanjing University of Information Science and Technology, Bachelor of Science

2008.09-2011.06 School of Electrical and Automation Engineering, Nanjing Normal University, Master of Science (Electrical Engineering)

2011.09-2014.06 School of Physics Science and Technology, Nanjing Normal University, Ph.D. (physical Science)

Work Experiences

2018.07 – present Associate Professor, School of Electrical and Automation Engineering, Nanjing Normal University

2014.07 – 2018.06 Lecturer Professor, School of Electrical and Automation Engineering, Nanjing Normal University

2016.12 – 2020.12 Postdoctoral Fellow, School of Electronic Information Engineering and UAV Research Institute, Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Research Achievement (within 5 years)

Presided over/participated in more than 20 projects/projects including Jiangsu Youth Natural Science Foundation, Jiangsu Key R&D Program (Key Social Development Project—Clinical Frontier Technology Project), Jiangsu International Cooperation Project, and Japan Omron Project; 3 provincial and ministerial scientific research or teaching awards, more than 10 papers (correspondence or first author) included in SCI, participated in the compilation of 1 Springer textbook, and more than 20 national invention patents.


Jiangsu Province Electric Power Science and Technology Award, 3rd prize, 2019

Jiangsu Province Postgraduate Excellent Teaching Achievement Award, 2nd prize,2018

Jiangsu Province Science and Technology Progress Award,3rd prize, 2013

National Science and Technology Progress Award (Department of the Ministry of Environmental), 3rd prize, 2013

National Energy Administration Science and Technology Progress Award, 2nd prize, 2012

Academic positions

Executive Deputy Director of Jiangsu Electrical Equipment Electromagnetic Compatibility Engineering Laboratory

Secretary of the Electromagnetic Compatibility Committee of Jiangsu Electrical Engineering Society

Member of National Radio Interference Standardization Technical Committee